Princes Street
United Reformed Church, Norwich

News

SUNDAY 4TH MARCH

Due to current weather conditions the service on Sunday 4th March has been cancelled.

We look forward to welcoming you on March 11th when our service will be led by Mrs Wendy Gilbert.

PRINCES STREET GUILD

The Guild Meeting on Monday 5th March has been postponed.

The Guild will now meet on Monday 12th March at 6.00pm in the Alexander Room.

PRINCES STREET PICS

We are showing popular films once a month. This takes place in the sanctuary with films staring at 1.30pm.

The next Film Afternoon is on Tuesday 13th March.

There is no need to book – just come along.

COMMUNITY LUNCH

Our Community Lunch takes place once a month at 12.30pm on Tuesdays on the following dates:-

Tuesday 20th March

Tuesday 24th April

Tuesday 22nd May

Tuesday 26th June

There is no need to book – come along and join us.

MID WEEK SERVICE

The Community Lunch is preceded to by a short mid week service led by Revd John Potter. The service starts at 11.45am

TUESDAY FELLOWSHIP

Tuesday Fellowship follows the Community Lunch and starts at 2.00pm. The meeting may be a talk or a musical event with tea and coffee. The meetings finish at 3.30pm.
NB There is no meeting on 26th June

EVERYONE is welcome to all of the above events.

WORSHIP DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASON

Sunday 17th December

Princes Street URC 10.30am
Carols and Readings followed by mince pies

Ipswich Road URC 7pm
Carols by Candlelight

Tuesday 19th December

Princes Street URC
Mid Week Advent Service

Sunday 24th December

Princes Street URC 10.30am
Morning Worship followed by Refreshments

Ipswich Road URC 11.30pm
Reflective Communion Service

Christmas Day

Ipswich Road URC 10.30am
Worship for all the family

Sunday 31st December

Princes Street URC
No Service

Worship for the Norwich Area URC

Jessopp Road URC 10.45 am led by Revd Bruno Boldrini

Wymondham URC 10.30am led by Revd John Potter

Page 2 of 19 Previous Next